Who Wins The Bachelor?

CORRINE, RAVEN, SARAH, LAUREN, LACEY, SUSANNAH, ANGELA, DOMINIQUE, ALEXIS, ELIZABETH W., KRISTINA, OLIVIA, BRIANA, NICK VIALL, DANIELLE M., WHITNEY, JASMINE, JAIMI, IDA MARIE, VANESSA, TAYLOR, HAILEY, RACHEL, BRITTANY, ASTRID, CHRISTEN, JOSEPHINE, ELIZABETH "LIZ", MICHELLE, DANIELLE L., JASMINE G.

Last season was my first time venturing into the wild abyss known as Bachelor Nation. I joined a Bachelorette pool where I eventually finished in second place. The outcome was disappointing but the journey was life changing. I am not the biggest reality show fan anymore but back in the day I would watch Survivor, American Idol, Jersey Shore, and The Apprentice (shutter). Nowadays I stick to only MTVs The Challenge, which I consider America’s fifth national sport.  After one season of viewing the Bachelorette though, I am hooked on the madness of these fame hungry and horny contestants.

In JoJo’s season I picked Robby to win it all after viewing the contestants profiles before the show aired. He made it to the finale but after the first episode aired it was obvious that Jordan Rodgers was going to win. If it wasn’t for the egomaniac Chad, the season would have been pretty boring. The last few episodes were a chore to watch and I questioned if I would return to the show to watch another season. Being new to the Bachelor world I had never heard of Bachelor in Paradise. Still fresh of the current season I made it a point to watch at least one episode to see if this could hold my intrigue any better. Boy did it! What transpired the next few weeks was nothing short of an insane mix of drunken shenanigans and sexual debauchery. It was glorious to behold. On that season I was introduced to a wider cast of characters from the Bachelor universe, all of who were just as deplorable as the next. However, the one guy who I found myself rooting for the most was Nick Viall. In the first episode he made a connection with Amanda and it seemed as though they were destined to last together all season. That was not the case though, as sweating macho man Josh swooped in and stole Amanda away effortlessly. From an outsiders perspective it was easy to feel for Nick and I was genuinely happy when he made a connection with Jenn, who is excellently described on the podcast Will You Accept this Rose? as “Boobs and Moonlight.” Unfortunately things were not meant to be and he did not propose to her on the last night.

NICK VIALL

Days later, I was shocked to hear that Nick had been named the next Bachelor. Usually, the show culls their Bachelor/Bachelorette from the previous season of the show but for whatever reason ABC decided that seemingly perfect choice Luke, who they kept hinting to as being the next lucky guy, was not good enough to fill that spot and gave the role to Nick. A man who had already been on the Bachelorette twice, and Bachelor in Paradise twice. It occurred to me that Nick did not actually care about finding love. He was clearly more into keeping his face on television and stretching out his 15 minutes of fame. More power to him but it certainly raises a few questions about this season. Speaking of this season, here are my predictions which will certainly come almost true.

Final Four:

Danielle:

danielle-lombard-670x268

Corinne:

the-bachelor-2017

Rachel:

320x180-q90_bbb5e3c89d2f5e1ad2452ceabc3aceed

Vanessa:

vanessa

 

Final Three:

Corrine

Rachel

Vanessa

 

Final Two:

Rachel

Vanessa

 

Winner:

Vanessa

dc8f1a9d-f9de-4e73-acad-60b6170eb58a

 

Next Bachelorette:

Rachel

Here is where it gets fishy. From what I have seen Rachel is a nice, smart, and beautiful girl. She is also black. The Bachelor franchise has never had a black Bachelor or Bachelorette. This seasons cast was most of the most diverse they have ever had. It seems to me that ABC desperately wants there to be a lead that isn’t white. I agree whole-heartedly that they need to mix things up and will be very excited to watch a season with Rachel but I do question if Nick will keep her around longer than he actually wants for the sake of future of the show. I’m sure ABC has a lot of power over him and as a producer of the show its not unreasonable to ask Nick to bring a non-white woman to the finale even if he likes her or not so the show has a Bachelorette for next season. However, like I mentioned before Rachel seems to be one of the best girls here and Nick would be a fool to let her go early so hopefully my theory isn’t completely true and that she makes it far because he actually has real loving feelings towards her.

My second theory is that all Nick cares about is being on TV. He is going to choose Vanessa, because she is stunningly beautiful, smart, and here is the kicker…she lives in Canada. The fact that she lives in another country gives Nick and easy out if she has hesitations about moving. They will get engaged, break it off, and Nick will end up doing Dancing With the Stars. You heard it here first folks.

Leave a Reply

